Awards 2015

Take the stage

Selected from 400 entries from across the world.



Best Newcomer Award (0 – 49 employees)

Pinnacle Advantage Ltd

The Boxing Academy

hr inspire ltd

Knight Knox International

Conscious Communications 

Genesis Associates


Best Newcomer Award (50 – 249 employees)

Retail Marketing

Corona Energy

SUSU (University of Southampton Students' Union)

Automotive Insulations

NHS Sunderland Clinical Commissioning Group

Brunel University London


Best Newcomer Award (250+ employees)


Isos Housing

Bounty Agro Ventures, Inc.

Garanti Pension and Life Inc.

Ashfield School

Capita Property & Infrastructure Ltd


Excellence in Leadership and Management

Bristan Group


Hanover Housing Association

Sevenoaks District Council

MTN Nigeria

Independent Training Services


Excellence in Reward and Recognition

Babington Group

The Fresh Group

Wythenshawe Community Housing Group

The Paragon Group of Companies plc

Saga Services

Lovell Partnerships Ltd


Excellence in Social Responsibility

Allstate Northern Ireland

Ricoh UK Limited

Troup Bywaters & Anders

Mosscare Housing Group

JTI (Gallaher Limited is the registered trading company of JTI in the UK)


Excellence in the Third Sector

MHS homes


Hanover Housing Association

The Cedar Foundation

Five Lamps

Advanced Life Support Group

The Calico Group


Gold Champion of the Year


Manchester Metropolitan University


Gold Employer of the Year (0-49)

Swains Plc

University of Cumbria Students' Union

Prima Solutions


Hunterlodge Advertising

Kilgarth School


Gold Employer of the Year (50-249)

Corona Energy

HTP Training


Otuska pharmaceuticals UK LTD


Burnham Grammar School

Richmond Housing Partnership


Gold Employer of the Year (250+)

Portico Corporate Reception Management

Ricoh UK Limited

Ribby Hall Village

Wates Group Limited

TATA Consultancy Services

Wythenshawe Community Housing Group

Chelmsford City Council

Oxford City Council


Leader of the Year 2015

Will Rogers, CrossCountry Trains

David Brown, The Go-Ahead Group plc

Sharon Fenton, Rosy Apple Childcare Ltd

Mike Matthews, NIFCO UK Ltd.

Mathew Milsom, Wales Millennium Centre

Stephen Packham, Chelmsford City Council

David Pollock, Chess Telecom

Tracy Strachan, Brunel University

Hugh Kelly, Newtownabbey Borough Council

Rachael Fidler, HTP Training


Manager of the Year 2015

Giselle Parkin, Essential Futures / Eden Futures

Kelly Storer, New Directions Holdings Ltd

Steve Foster, Community Gateway Association

Catherine Wilkie, Glasgow Housing Association

Jenny Boswell, Stockport Homes

Kathryn Kennedy, Woodlands Primary School


IIP Practitioner of the Year 2015

Laura Watkinson-Smith, nominated by MacIntyre

Gwen Carter-Powell, nominated by Nottinghamshire Womens Aid Ltd, Lovell Partnerships Ltd, Greenfields Community Housing & Chelmsford City Council

John Spitz, nominated by Viridor Waste Ltd, Elbow Lane Elbow Care, Birkenhead YMCA, McGoff & Byrne Ltd and Phillips & Cohen Associates

Dr. Sema Özçer, nominated by Avea